n8n Pricing (2026): Plans, Executions, and What You Will Really Pay
8 min read · By Hamza Amir · Updated October 30, 2026

n8n pricing has two paths. You can self-host the Community Edition free for your own internal business use and pay only for a server, or pay n8n for a managed cloud plan. As of October 30, 2026, n8n's official pricing page lists Starter at €20 per month and Pro at €50 per month (billed annually), a self-hosted Business plan at €667 per month, and custom Enterprise pricing.
The detail that matters most is what n8n counts. In n8n's words, "An execution is a single run of your entire workflow", and the number of steps or the amount of data does not change the count. That is very different from per-step pricing, and it is why n8n often costs far less for complex automations.
Key takeaways
- Cloud plans: Starter €20/month (2,500 executions), Pro €50/month (10,000), billed annually.
- Business is €667/month (40,000 executions) and is self-hosted with SSO, Git, and environments.
- Self-hosted Community Edition is free for internal business use; you pay for hosting.
- One execution equals one full workflow run, regardless of how many steps it has.
- Prices are listed in euros; check n8n.io for your billing currency and monthly rates.
n8n pricing plans compared
These figures come from n8n's pricing page, checked on October 30, 2026:
| Starter | Pro | Business | Enterprise | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price (billed annually) | €20/month | €50/month | €667/month | Custom |
| Executions per month | 2,500 | 10,000 | 40,000 | Custom |
| Hosting | n8n cloud | n8n cloud | Self-hosted | Cloud or self-hosted |
| Concurrent executions | 5 | Up to 50 | Not stated | 200+ |
| Max execution time | 5 minutes | 40 minutes | Not stated | 40 minutes |
| Execution log retention | 7 days | 30 days | Not stated | Unlimited |
| Active workflows and users | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited |
Business adds SSO and LDAP, multiple environments, queue mode, and Git version control. Enterprise adds an external secret store, log streaming, audit logging, custom roles, and dedicated support with an SLA. n8n also lists a Startup plan at 50% off Business for eligible companies with under 20 employees.
How n8n counts executions
One execution is one run of a workflow from trigger to finish. A two-step workflow and a forty-step workflow both count as one execution per run. Loops, branches, and AI calls inside the run do not add executions. This is the single biggest reason teams move multi-step automations to n8n.
Note one limit: on Starter, a single run can last at most 5 minutes. Long AI or batch jobs may need Pro, or a self-hosted setup.
Want an automation like this built for you, free?
Pick one of 10 ready automations, like instant lead replies, review requests, or invoice follow-ups, or describe your own. We build it on your tools at no cost.
Is n8n free? Self-hosting costs explained
Yes, for your own business. The Community Edition is published on GitHub, and n8n's Sustainable Use License allows use "for your own internal business purposes." There is no execution cap from n8n; your server is the limit. What you pay for instead:
- Hosting: a small cloud server is enough for many small business workloads.
- Maintenance: updates, backups, monitoring, and security patches.
- Your time: someone has to own it when a workflow breaks at 2am.
Self-hosting is cheapest on paper and great for data control, but only if someone maintains it. That is a common reason clients hire us to host and manage n8n for them.
n8n pricing vs Zapier: a worked example
Take one lead-routing workflow: a form trigger, then four actions (enrich, score with AI, create CRM record, alert the rep), running 2,000 times a month.
- n8n: 2,000 runs = 2,000 executions, which fits inside Starter's 2,500 executions.
- Zapier: Zapier counts each successful action step as a task (triggers do not count), so 4 tasks × 2,000 runs = 8,000 tasks a month, more than ten times the 750 tasks on its entry Professional tier.
Prices change, so plug your own numbers into each vendor's calculator. The pattern holds, though: the more steps per workflow, the bigger n8n's cost advantage. See how much Zapier costs and the full n8n vs Zapier comparison.
Which n8n plan should you choose?
Use the free cloud trial (1,000 executions, no credit card per n8n's page) to prototype. Choose Starter for a handful of light workflows, Pro for more volume, longer runs, and workflow history, Business if you need SSO, Git, and staging environments on your own infrastructure, and self-hosted Community Edition if you have technical support and want the lowest running cost.
Not sure? Our workflow automation service sizes the plan, builds the workflows, and can host them for you. For broader budgeting, see AI automation cost.
As of October 30, 2026, n8n's official pricing page lists Starter at €20 per month and Pro at €50 per month billed annually, a self-hosted Business plan at €667 per month, and custom Enterprise pricing. Self-hosting the Community Edition is free for internal business use.
Want this built on your systems?
Get a free automation teardown. We'll map the top 3 workflows we'd automate in your business and what they'd save, in 20 minutes, no commitment.
Response time
≤ 4 business hours
Coverage
USA · UK · EU
Team
10 engineers · 1 PM